---
title: "Ancaster Pass 10: Traffic Permissions, Paid Amplification, Signup Attribution, Earnings Aggregation, In-House Program and Account Model"
kind: "Research pass"
topic: "Attribution & credit"
date: "2026-09-01"
url: "https://canopticon.com/p/ancaster-pass-10-traffic-permissions-paid-amplification-signup-attribu"
author: "Chris Telford"
license: "CC BY 4.0"
---

# Ancaster Pass 10: Traffic Permissions, Paid Amplification, Signup Attribution, Earnings Aggregation, In-House Program and Account Model

Chris's belief that he can't plug into PartnerStack is wrong. PartnerStack has a documented partner-side API (Actions, Customers, Partnerships, Payouts, Rewards, Transactions, authenticated with a partner-generated Bearer key) and partner postbacks, and Strackr already sells PartnerStack earnings aggregation built on exactly that key.\[1\]\[2\] So Ancaster can show third-party earnings and customers for PartnerStack creators with consent. Ancaster still can't show the merchant's internal funnel beyond what the network exposes. Separately, Ancaster must treat "boosting your own post" as paid social, and for ElevenLabs that is prohibited outright.\[3\]

## TL;DR

- **Traffic:** Encode permissions per program across 12 traffic classes, with four states: allowed, prohibited, needs approval, not stated. Treat a boost of your own post containing an affiliate link as paid social. For ElevenLabs it is prohibited on three grounds: marks in any paid-ad component, targeting marks, and "any paid placement to direct users, whether directly or indirectly."\[3\] beehiiv is the only program in this sweep that explicitly allows paid social (Meta, LinkedIn, X) while banning search ads, and it also ships a real link-embedded consumer offer.\[4\]\[5\]
- **Attribution and data:** PartnerStack-style programs attribute at the customer level. If the free signup happens inside the cookie window (90 days for ElevenLabs), later paid upgrades credit that partner.\[6\] ElevenLabs pays 22% for the first 12 months of a non-free-tier subscription,\[7\] so "Start free" should be the primary CTA, as long as the signup runs through the creator's link. For third-party programs, build API-key/postback aggregation (PartnerStack first, then Dub and Impact). For in-house offers, build a first-party click ID with Stripe-webhook ledger and an outbound postback/webhook API.
- **Amplification and accounts:** Don't buy media or hold spend. v1 should be a "boost kit": permission checks, disclosure-correct creative, UTM/click-ID links to the creator's own page, and deep links into each platform's native boost/partnership flow. Hold off on direct ad-API writes until one platform approves. Google's Explorer access needs only an "Apply for access" click in Cloud Console and is sometimes granted automatically; LinkedIn's Development tier can edit up to 5 ad accounts. Use one account with capability-based workspaces (publish / advertise / manage clients) and intent-based onboarding, not split publisher/advertiser signups.

## Key Findings

1. **PartnerStack partner data is accessible.** PartnerStack's help center says the Partner API "allows you to return a list of Actions, Customers, Marketplace listings, Partnerships, Payouts (Withdrawals), Rewards (Commissions), or Transactions" and that it "uses API key to authenticate requests… via Bearer authentication." The article is explicitly written for partners who want "to access your partner data using external services."\[1\] Strackr's PartnerStack connector tells users to "Create a new key for Strackr and paste this API key on Strackr." Its PartnerStack docs page lists "Network ≈ 700 affiliate programs" (Strackr's own approximation). One limit: "If you are a member of a partner team, you will need to use the API Key generated by the partner team owner."\[1\]
2. **ElevenLabs' free-signup rule.** A "Referred Paying Subscriber" is "someone who clicks through a Participant's Affiliate Link, subsequently registers for and maintains a non-free-tier subscription… and is properly attributed to such Participant through our tracking system." Commission is 22% (Starter/Creator/Pro/Scale) or 11% (Business) on purchases "during the first 12 months of such Referred Paying Subscribers' subscription"; enterprise is excluded\[7\]\[8\] (Program Terms, last updated 10 June 2026).\[3\] ElevenLabs' partner guide defines dashboard "Signups" as people "(both paid and unpaid) who signed up… within 90 days of clicking your link."\[7\] PartnerStack's attribution doc says that if a customer "signs up or completes a purchase within the 90-day window… all subsequent activities and actions will be attributed to that partner."\[6\] **Inference (not stated verbatim by ElevenLabs):** a free signup through the link within 90 days that upgrades later earns commission. The 12-month clock appears to start at the paid subscription, not at signup.
3. **Boosting counts as paid placement under strict terms.** ElevenLabs' Paid Media clause bans (a) targeting its marks "on a paid search, paid social, app store, or other paid advertising platform," (b) including its marks "in any component of a paid advertisement," and (c) "any paid placement to direct users, whether directly or indirectly, to any ElevenLabs website or property."\[3\] A boosted post is a paid placement. If it carries the link, it directs users at least indirectly, and naming ElevenLabs in it trips (b). Most other terms are silent on "boosting" and only address "PPC" or "search engine ads."
4. **Few dev/AI programs offer a real consumer deal.** In the sweep, only beehiiv (link-embedded "14-day free trial and 20% off of their first 3 months") and Runway (code: "Your followers get 25% off") had affiliate-facing consumer offers.\[4\]\[9\] Descript ("discount codes are not available to affiliates") and Kinsta ("we don't provide exclusive discounts to specific affiliate partners") explicitly refuse.\[10\]\[11\]
5. **Several beachhead brands have no open cash program.** Canva (Canvassador, "currently closed"), Cursor (none found), Bolt.new ("doesn't currently have affiliate or sponsorship programs"), Replit (credit-only referral), Vercel, Supabase (none found), Notion ("currently not accepting new affiliates") and Zapier (partners-only) are not viable v1 third-party offers.\[12\]\[13\]\[14\]\[15\]\[16\]
6. **Ad API access is gated but possible for a solo developer on some platforms.** Google's Access Levels doc says Explorer access lets a Cloud project "execute up to 2,880 operations per day against production accounts." You request it with an "Apply for access" button; PPC Land reports automatic grants only "in certain cases." Explorer also blocks billing, account creation and Keyword Planner. LinkedIn's Development tier allows edits on up to 5 ad accounts.\[17\] Meta needs Business Verification plus ads_management Advanced Access before other businesses' accounts can authorize an app.\[18\] X, TikTok and Reddit require separate approvals or allow-listing.\[19\]\[20\]\[21\]

## 1. Traffic Permissions, Precisely

### Taxonomy (the schema Ancaster should store per program)

Each program gets a `traffic_policy` with one state per class: `allowed | prohibited | needs_approval | not_stated`. Each state carries a `conditions[]` array (e.g., `negative_brand_keywords_required`, `must_land_on_own_page`, `no_marks_in_ad_creative`, `platform_policy_compliance`) plus `source_url`, `source_quote` and `verified_at`.

| # | Class | Definition (what Ancaster checks) |
|---|---|---|
| T1 | Organic social | Unpaid post, video, bio link or description on a creator-owned channel |
| T2 | Self-boost of organic post | Creator pays the platform to amplify their *own* existing post (X Promote, Meta Boost, TikTok Promote, LinkedIn boost) |
| T3 | Paid social from creator's ad account | New ad campaign run by the creator (Ads Manager, X Ads, Reddit Ads) |
| T4 | Partnership/Spark/whitelisted ads run by advertiser | The *merchant* pays, using the creator's identity (Spark code, Meta partnership ad code, YouTube partnership ads, LinkedIn Thought Leader Ads) |
| T5 | Paid search, non-brand | Bidding on generic terms ("AI voice generator") |
| T6 | Paid search, brand/trademark | Bidding on or including the merchant's marks, misspellings, "+coupon" variants |
| T7 | Native/display | Taboola/Outbrain, programmatic display, pop-under |
| T8 | Email/newsletter | Sends to the creator's own opted-in list |
| T9 | Direct linking from ads | Ad URL is the affiliate link or merchant site (vs T9b: ad lands on creator's own page) |
| T10 | Coupon/deal sites | Publishing codes on sites whose primary purpose is coupons |
| T11 | Incentivized/cashback | Paying or rewarding the user for clicking or buying |
| T12 | Sub-affiliates | Reselling or delegating links to other promoters or networks |

**Key rule: T2 is paid social.** A self-boost uses the ad platform's auction and billing. Under any clause banning "paid social," "paid placement," or "sponsored advertisements on social media platforms," it is covered. Where terms only ban "PPC"/"search engine ads," T2 is `not_stated` and should default to `needs_approval`, with a one-click "ask the program manager" template.

### Program sweep

"NS" = not stated in the text read; "NR" = terms exist but full text wasn't readable in this pass. Sources are official vendor or network pages unless marked (secondary).

| Program (network) · source · date | Organic social | Self-boost / paid social | Non-brand search | Brand bidding | Coupon / incentive | Consumer offer | Free tier / free signups | Cookie |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ElevenLabs (PartnerStack) · elevenlabs.io/affiliates-terms · 10 Jun 2026 | Allowed, with disclosure next to link; spoken in-video | **Prohibited** (paid social + "any paid placement… directly or indirectly") | **Prohibited** (any paid placement) | Prohibited | "false promises… regarding coupons, cash back" prohibited | None stated | Free tier exists; commission only on non-free-tier subscription | 90 days (partner guide)\[3\]\[7\] |\[3\]
| beehiiv (Dub) · beehiiv Partner FAQ · 22 Jun 2026 | Allowed | **Allowed**: "permitted to run ads on platforms like Meta… LinkedIn, X" | Prohibited ("not permitted to run search engine ads on Bing and or Google") | Prohibited ("permanent account suspension") | NS | **14-day trial + 20% off first 3 months, via link** (getting-started article, 18 Mar 2026) | Paid only; 50% for 12 months | 60 days, first-click\[4\]\[5\] |
| Webflow (PartnerStack) · help.webflow.com · 2 Jul 2026 | Allowed | Allowed if compliant with each platform's policies | Paid ads allowed with review | Prohibited | NS | NS | Paid only; 50% of first plan up to 12 months | In affiliate tool (not public)\[22\] |
| HeyGen (Rewardful) · heygen.getrewardful.com/terms · 25 Sep 2024 | Allowed (unsolicited DMs banned) | NS | Implied allowed with "negative keywords for 'HeyGen'" | Prohibited | "not permitted to offer cash rebates or other monetary incentives" | NS | Paid only; 20% for 12 months | NS (most recent cookie wins)\[23\] |
| Make (in-house) · make.com affiliate + help · undated | Allowed | NS | Allowed with conditions (FAQ) | "shall not use the keyword (Trademark) – 'Make' in ads" | NS | NS | Paid only; 35% for 12 months; payout needs $100 and 3 paying users | 30 days\[24\]\[25\] |
| Kit (PartnerStack) · kit.com/affiliate · 14 Jan 2025 | Allowed | NS | Allowed, but PPC referrals "do not count toward… status levels" | NS | NS | NS | Paid only; 50% for 12 months | NS\[26\] |
| Descript (PartnerStack) · descript.com/affiliate-terms · 28 Feb 2024 | Allowed | NS | **Prohibited** ("you can not run Google ads as an affiliate," help FAQ) | Prohibited | NR | **None** ("discount codes are not available to affiliates") | Free plan exists; $25 flat per new paid Creator/Pro sub | 30 days\[11\]\[27\] |
| Riverside (Rewardful/Impact, conflicting) · riverside.getrewardful.com (snippet) | Allowed | **Prohibited** ("Sponsored advertisements on… social media platforms") | Prohibited ("any form of paid search") | Prohibited | NS | NS | Paid only; 20% | 60 days (secondary)\[28\]\[29\]\[30\] |
| Framer (network NS) · framer.com/legal/affiliates · 24 Mar 2025 | Allowed | NS | **Prohibited** ("shall not place Links on Search Engine Advertising platforms") | Prohibited | NS | NS | Paid only; 50% for 12 months | 90 days\[31\] |
| Kinsta (in-house) · kinsta.com/legal/affiliate-terms · 12 Dec 2024 | **Conflict**: terms ban placing a link "directly on, a third-party social network" | Prohibited (terms) | **Conflict**: terms ban "PPC advertising"; FAQ allows paid ads "without using Kinsta branded terms" | Prohibited | Coupon sites and incentivized programs prohibited | None ("we don't provide exclusive discounts") | Paid only | NS\[10\]\[32\] |
| Runway (in-house pilot) · runway.com/affiliate-program | Allowed | NS | NS | NS | NS | **25% off via code**; affiliate gets $15/new subscriber | Paid only | Code-based\[9\] |
| Hostinger (in-house/Awin) · hostinger.com/legal/affiliate-program-agreement | Allowed | NS (bans "Pay per Click/Impression advertising") | **Prohibited** (PPC) | Prohibited (protected SEM list incl. "Hostinger coupons," per Cuelinks listing, secondary) | May not use "coupon codes issued to other Affiliates" | NS | Paid only | 30 days (secondary)\[33\]\[34\]\[35\] |
| Semrush (Impact) · secondary reviews, 2026 | Allowed | NS | Generic PPC reportedly allowed; must land on own page (secondary) | Prohibited | Coupon sites and incentivized clicks prohibited (secondary) | NS | $200 per sale (secondary) | 120 days (secondary)\[36\]\[37\] |
| Shopify (in-house) · Shopify Growth Center compliance guidelines | Allowed | NS | Implied allowed; "Shopify" must be a negative keyword | Prohibited incl. misspellings | NS | NS | NS | NS\[38\] |
| Lovable (Impact) · lovable.dev/partners/affiliates | Allowed | NS | Prohibited: "search engine ads" (secondary) | Prohibited (secondary) | "fake discounts" prohibited (secondary) | NS | "up to $100 for each first-time subscriber" | NS on official page\[39\]\[40\] |
| Grammarly (multiple networks) · grammarly.com/affiliates/terms · undated | Allowed | Links allowed "in online advertisements" | "pub-friendly keyword bidding policy" (details NR)\[41\]\[42\] | NR | NR | NS | **Pays for "An Account Sign-Up and a Purchase"** | Last-click\[41\] |
| Notion (PartnerStack) · notion.com/affiliates | n/a: "not accepting new affiliates" | | | | | | **"up to $50 per activated sign up plus 20% of year one revenue"** | 180 days\[12\] |
| NordVPN (own/Awin), contrast | Allowed | NS | NR | NR | Third-party sub-networks accept coupon sites (secondary) | NS | No free tier; 30% incl. renewals | 30 days\[43\]\[44\]\[45\]\[46\] |

Other traffic classes: sub-affiliate rules did not appear in any SaaS terms read in this pass, except Shopify (requires "direct written permission")\[38\] and ElevenLabs (you may not let "any subcontractor, agency, sub-affiliate" use its marks without consent).\[3\] Email is generally allowed to opted-in lists; ElevenLabs bans unsolicited email in its older terms page on UpPromote.\[47\] That page appears to be a legacy program, so treat it as unverified.

**What the sweep means:**
- "No brand bidding" is universal.\[48\]
- "No search ads at all" is common: ElevenLabs, beehiiv, Descript, Riverside, Framer, Hostinger.
- "Paid social allowed" is rare. Only beehiiv states it plainly, and Webflow allows it conditionally.\[5\]\[22\]
- Silence is the norm for self-boosts. So Ancaster's schema must default to `not_stated → needs_approval` and never to "allowed."

## 2. Paid Amplification APIs for a Small Developer

| Platform | Access path (2026) | Can a third-party app act in the creator's OWN ad account via OAuth? | Limits / realism for a solo dev |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Ads (Search, YouTube) | Developer tokens sunset 9 Sep 2026; access now sits on the Google Cloud project. Explorer access (2,880 ops/day on production accounts) is requested with an "Apply for access" button and is granted automatically only "in certain cases" (PPC Land); it blocks billing, account creation and Keyword Planner. For Basic (15,000 ops/day), Google's Developer Token doc says "Basic access applications are now automated and will be reviewed within minutes after brand verification and submission," though Google also lists a known issue where some brand-verified projects are rejected. Standard needs manual review plus Required Minimum Functionality | Yes, via OAuth to the user's Google Ads account; spend billed to the creator | **Realistic now** (Explorer/Basic). On 6 Feb 2026, Anash P. Oommen of the Google Ads API Team said applications "are taking longer than usual" and that Google had "added additional reviewers to process the applications and clear the backlog" (reported by PPC Land) |
| Meta Marketing API (boost, partnership ads) | App plus Business Verification (mandatory for Advanced Access since 1 Feb 2023). ads_management Advanced Access is needed when "other businesses' ad accounts will authorize your app." The rate tier was renamed "Marketing API Access Tier" (now labelled Limited Access / Full Access), and Meta's developer blog says "The minimum API call requirement to qualify has been lowered from 1,500 to 500 Marketing API calls in the past 15 days." Guides citing 1,500 describe the old rule | Yes, with Advanced Access; creator's card pays Meta. Marketing API now supports partnership ads with one partner\[49\] | **Hard but possible**: reviewers expect a working client-onboarding flow and screencast\[50\] |
| X Ads API | Separate approval-gated application; Ads API stays at "no additional cost to approved… developers" (secondary, Unified.to). OAuth 1.0a for writes; 3-legged OAuth grants access to an advertiser's account\[19\]\[51\] | Yes, if approved | **Uncertain**: public dev-community threads from May 2026 show apps stuck on 403 awaiting approval\[52\] |
| TikTok API for Business | Sandbox → production app review, business verification, data-security check. Spark Ads use a creator-generated authorization code (not OAuth); max 10,000 Spark Ads per Ads Manager account\[21\]\[53\] | Yes, after Business Center linking\[21\] | **Slowest lead time** of the social platforms (secondary)\[21\] |
| Reddit Ads API | OAuth app with ads scopes; campaign management needs allow-list approval from Reddit's ads/partner team. Conversions API is open to most advertisers\[20\] | Yes, if allow-listed | **Low odds** early; use Conversions API only |
| LinkedIn Marketing API | Development tier: read-only for unlimited ad accounts and edit for "up to five (5) Ad Accounts." Standard tier needs a demo video; review "can take up to 30 business days"\[17\]\[54\] | Yes | **Realistic for a pilot** (5 creators) |
| Microsoft Advertising API | Not researched in this pass | — | No evidence gathered |
| ChatGPT Ads | No published ads-API or affiliate policy found in this pass | — | No evidence |

**Ad-platform destination policy.** Google's "Insufficient original content" policy lists "Bridge pages, doorways, gateways, or other intermediate pages that are only used to link to other sites" as violations. It also advises "useful, unique, and original content."\[55\] Ancaster's interstitial (endorsement → try-it moment → code → CTA) is structurally a bridge page. It passes only if the page carries real original value: the creator's own demo, comparison or instructions. Meta, TikTok, X and Reddit affiliate-landing-page policies were not re-verified in this pass. Treat them as "must comply with platform policy" and don't claim compliance.

**What Ancaster can offer without buying media or holding spend:**
1. A permission gate: before any boost, check `traffic_policy.T2/T3`, the brand-keyword and marks-in-creative conditions, and the landing destination (T9b only).
2. A boost kit: pre-written, disclosure-correct copy; the creator's page URL with a boost-specific click ID/UTM (so paid traffic is measured separately); and deep links into the native X/Meta/TikTok boost flow.
3. A T4 broker: Ancaster already has a permission ledger for Spark/partnership codes, so in-house advertisers (Chris's products) can run creator content as their own ads, with spend on the advertiser's card.
4. Later, direct API writes on Google (Explorer) and LinkedIn (Development tier), the two platforms a solo developer can realistically be approved on.

## 3. Signup Attribution and Free Tiers

- **Customer-level vs purchase-time cookie.** PartnerStack creates a customer at signup and ties all later transactions to that customer's partner: "you must create a customer to represent a referred sign up BEFORE triggering any commissions."\[56\] Payment webhooks (Stripe, Chargebee, Recurly, Chargify) then match on customer_key/provider_key.\[57\]\[58\] Cookie failures (browser switch, cleared cache) lose the referral unless the vendor manually re-attributes it.\[59\] The cookie window therefore matters at signup, not at purchase.
- **Dub, Impact, Rewardful, FirstPromoter, Tolt:** their lead→sale models were not re-verified in this pass. Dub's partner postbacks (lead.created, sale.created, commission.created) indicate the same lead-then-sale customer model.
- **Programs paying for free signups:** Notion ("up to $50 per activated sign up," closed to new affiliates)\[12\] and Grammarly (qualified action "An Account Sign-Up and a Purchase," pairing a sign-up with a purchase).\[41\] No other program in the sweep pays CPL for free signups.
- **ElevenLabs:** see Key Finding 2. Free signup via link within 90 days → later paid upgrade → 22% for the first 12 months of paid subscription, payable after a 90-day hold.\[3\]\[7\] The terms don't state a maximum gap between signup and upgrade. Chris should confirm with his ElevenLabs partner manager via PartnerStack and record the answer in the Endorsement Ledger.
- **Freemium conversion evidence:** ChartMogul/Growth Unhinged/ProductLed's "The Conversion Report" (Kyle Poyar, 4 Feb 2026; 200 B2B products, conversion within 6 months) reports "The median free-to-paid conversion rate across all products is 8%," and credit-card-required trials converting at 30%.\[60\] ChartMogul is a vendor, but the method is disclosed. For freemium specifically, the same report says "On average, 3%-5% is a GOOD conversion rate for a freemium self-serve product, and 8%-12% is GREAT." So a creator's 100 free signups plausibly yield single-digit paid customers. Ancaster's value is making sure those 100 signups are attributed.

**Page design implication:** For free-tier programs, the primary CTA should be "Start free with [creator]'s link." The code, if any, should be shown as "use at upgrade," and a secondary line should say "paid plans: [offer]." The single disclosed affiliate CTA stays the only exit. Send a post-signup nurture through the Publisher Funnel with the same tracked link, because a second click through the same partner link refreshes that partner's cookie on a new device.

## 4. Real Consumer Offers

- **How offers are issued:** link-embedded (beehiiv: trial plus discount applied through the partner link), creator code (Runway 25% off; Descript's separate Cello referral gives 50% off Creator for 2 months), network promo codes (Impact/Awin; Hostinger forbids using other affiliates' codes), or none (Descript affiliate, Kinsta).\[4\]\[9\]\[10\]\[34\]\[61\]
- **Frequency:** In this sweep, 2 of the roughly 13 programs with readable terms offered an affiliate-facing consumer deal. Unique per-creator codes are the exception in dev/AI SaaS.
- **Database recommendation:** separate `program` (commission, cookie, network, traffic_policy) from `offer` (type: discount_pct | extended_trial | bonus_credits | free_tier_only; mechanism: link | shared_code | unique_code; eligibility; expiry; source_quote; verified_at; verification_method). A program with no `offer` rows is shown as "no deal — free tier" or "no deal." Only offers with a verified row get the "actual offer" badge.
- **Keeping offers current:** weekly re-fetch of source pages with diff alerts; creator-reported "code works" checks; and, for Dub/PartnerStack programs, offer fields read via API where exposed. Expire badges at 30 days without re-verification.

## 5. Third-Party Earnings Aggregation (corrected belief)

| Source | Partner-side access | What Ancaster can show |
|---|---|---|
| PartnerStack | Partner API (Bearer key) for Customers, Rewards, Transactions, Payouts, Partnerships, Actions; plus postbacks\[1\] | Earnings (pending/paid), referred customers, transactions; clicks/signups per dashboard definitions (clicks via API not confirmed)\[7\] |
| Dub Partners | Partner postbacks (lead.created, sale.created, commission.created) | Leads, sales, commissions in real time |
| Impact | Partner API with action states (prior pass). Strackr's Impact docs page lists "Network ≈ 13000 affiliate programs" and connects with an Impact "Account SID and Auth Token" | Actions, states, payouts |
| Amazon Associates | Creators API; report access must be requested from Associates support and "Amazon might not be willing to provide you access" (wecantrack). PA API via Creators API needs 10 qualifying sales in 30 days | Aggregated earnings by tracking ID, if granted |\[62\]\[63\]
| Rewardful/FirstPromoter/Tolt, CJ, Awin, Rakuten, ShareASale | Not re-verified in this pass; Strackr lists Awin, Rakuten-family, CJ-family and others as supported\[64\] | Varies |

**Aggregators:** Strackr connects via network API keys, offers a 30-day free trial, and has its own API module (paid).\[65\]\[66\] wecantrack connects Amazon via Creators API credentials.\[63\] Affilimate, Affluent and Trackonomics were not re-verified in this pass.

**Terms issue:** PartnerStack's own documentation frames the partner API key as the way to use "external services," so a creator pasting a key into Ancaster is sanctioned use.\[1\] The ElevenAPI credential-sharing ban applies to ElevenLabs *product* API keys, not PartnerStack partner keys. Don't conflate them. Store keys encrypted (Workers secrets or envelope-encrypted in D1) with read-only scope and a revoke button.

**Realistic display for third-party offers:** earnings, customers and transactions (PartnerStack, Impact), plus Ancaster's own first-party page views, CTA clicks and code copies. Join them into "Ancaster clicks → network signups → paid." Merchant-side conversion rates beyond network signups are not visible. Say so in the UI.

## 6. The In-House "Ancaster Official Program"

**Tracking architecture (Cloudflare-native):**
1. Click: a Worker at the creator's sayable link mints `anc_click_id` (ULID), writes the click to D1 via Queue, sets a first-party cookie on the landing page and appends `?anc=` to the product's signup URL.
2. Signup: Chris's product stores `anc_click_id` and `partner_id` on the Stripe customer (metadata) at account creation. This is customer-level lock-in, with a configurable window (default 90 days, matching industry norms).
3. Coupon attribution: each partner gets a Stripe promotion code. A redemption with no click ID attributes by code, and code beats cookie when they conflict (the code-first reconciliation already specified).
4. Conversion: Stripe webhooks (`customer.created`, `invoice.paid`, `charge.refunded`, `customer.subscription.updated/deleted`) → Queue → ledger in D1. Paddle/Lemon Squeezy use equivalent webhooks. Each ledger event emits a signed Referral Receipt.
5. **Outbound Partner/Postback API:** (a) HMAC-signed JSON webhooks per event (`click`, `signup`, `trial_started`, `sale`, `renewal`, `refund`, `commission.approved`); (b) templated S2S GET postbacks so any tracker (Everflow, Voluum, RedTrack, Binom) can receive conversions. Ancaster substitutes macros such as `{click_id}`, `{sub1..sub5}`, `{event}`, `{payout}`, `{revenue}`, `{currency}`, `{txn_id}` into the partner's URL. Accept an inbound `sub_id`/external click ID on the link so the partner's tracker ID round-trips. (Macro names follow common tracker conventions; exact per-tracker syntax was not verified in this pass.)
6. Publisher analytics: clicks, unique visitors, signups, trials, paid conversions, MRR attributed, refunds, commission states, and EPC by link/code/placement (including boost-tagged traffic).

**Fraud controls:** block self-referral (partner email/domain or Stripe card fingerprint matches the buyer); hold commissions 30–60 days past first payment (ElevenLabs uses 90 days for chargeback risk);\[7\] velocity and ASN/datacenter-IP checks on clicks; disposable-email and duplicate-device checks on free signups; code-leak detection (redemptions from coupon-site referrers).

**Payout precedents:** Dub pays partners through Stripe Express (PayPal fallback), and "Commissions are payable only after the applicable Client has paid Dub in full." Its terms also require that commissions from its clients "must be processed through Dub," a platform-collected, custody model.\[67\] Dub's own comparison says Rewardful doesn't run payouts and has merchants mark payouts paid; that is a competitor's claim.\[68\] Dub's partner payout thresholds differ between its help page ($10 auto-deposit) and blog ($100 default, with $2 fee for lower custom amounts), which suggests configurable thresholds. International bank payouts carry a 1% FX fee.\[68\]\[69\]

**Adapting "no custody":** For Chris's *own* products, paying his own affiliates from his own business account isn't custody of anyone else's money, so the principle survives intact. For *outside advertisers*, collecting their money to pay partners would make Ancaster a funds intermediary. That raises money-services and KYC questions in Canada and the US that were not researched in this pass and need a lawyer. Tax forms (W-9/W-8BEN for US-linked payees, 1099-NEC for US persons, Canadian T4A/slip obligations) also were not verified here. Get an accountant's answer before paying non-Canadian affiliates at scale.

## 7. One Account vs Roles

**Precedents (from documentation read):** PartnerStack separates Partner API (Bearer key) from Vendor API (Basic auth),\[70\] and Dub runs a distinct partner portal and Partner Terms from its workspace product.\[67\] Both split roles at the data and contract layer. The unified-product precedents (beehiiv Boosts, SparkLoop, Passionfroot, Stripe, Shopify Collabs, Linktree) were not re-verified in this pass. They're cited as general design patterns, not sourced facts.

**Trade-offs:**
- **Unified:** one signup, a creator can also be an advertiser (Chris himself), agencies can hold many workspaces.
- **Split:** cleaner trust boundaries, separate controller/processor roles (the advertiser is controller of buyer data; Ancaster is processor), and simpler fraud rules.

**Recommendation:** one identity, many workspaces. Each workspace has capabilities (`publish`, `advertise`, `manage_clients`) switched on by an intent question at onboarding ("Promote products / Sell my product / Manage clients"). Keep separate ledgers per capability. Hard-block self-referral across capabilities: a workspace can't earn commission on its own advertised offer from its own users. Agencies get membership in client workspaces with scoped roles.

## 8. Synthesis: Decisions

**D1. Traffic-permissions schema**
- A: Binary allowed/prohibited per program.
- **B (recommended): 12 classes × 4 states + conditions + verbatim source quote + verified_at; unknown defaults to needs_approval.**
- C: Free-text notes.
- *Decide for me:* B.

**D2. v1 program shortlist**
- **A (recommended): ElevenLabs (free tier, organic only), beehiiv (real offer plus paid social allowed), Webflow (conditional paid social), Runway (25% code), Descript (free tier, no Google ads), plus Chris's own products.**
- B: Add HeyGen and Make (search allowed with negative keywords; no consumer offer).
- C: Wait for Cursor/Lovable/Bolt programs.
- *Decide for me:* A.

**D3. Paid amplification**
- **A (recommended): Boost kit plus permission gate plus deep links; T4 partnership-code broker for in-house offers only.**
- B: Add Google Explorer and LinkedIn Development-tier API writes in month 2.
- C: Managed media buying (rejected: custody of spend).
- *Decide for me:* A now, B after 10 active creators.

**D4. Signup-first page design**
- **A (recommended): "Start free" primary CTA where a free tier exists; code shown as "use at upgrade."**
- B: Discount-first for paid-only programs.
- *Decide for me:* A with B automatically for programs with no free tier.

**D5. Earnings aggregation**
- **A (recommended): Native PartnerStack Partner API plus postbacks first, Dub postbacks second, Impact third.**
- B: Resell Strackr's API.
- C: CSV upload only.
- *Decide for me:* A, with CSV as a fallback for every other network.

**D6. In-house program and payouts**
- **A (recommended): First-party click ID, Stripe webhooks, D1 ledger, signed webhooks and S2S postbacks; Chris pays his own affiliates monthly from his business account (PayPal/Wise/Stripe), with Ancaster generating statements.**
- B: Stripe Connect Express from Chris's company platform account.
- C: Ancaster-collected funds for outside advertisers (defer until legal review).
- *Decide for me:* A.

**D7. Account model**
- **A (recommended): One account, capability workspaces, intent onboarding.**
- B: Split publisher/advertiser signups.
- C: Split plus agency tier.
- *Decide for me:* A.

### 30-day build plan
- **Days 1–5:** `traffic_policy` and `offer` tables; seed the 18 programs above with quotes and dates; permission-gate UI.
- **Days 6–10:** PartnerStack Partner API connector (Rewards, Customers, Transactions) plus postback receiver; earnings view joined to Ancaster click data.
- **Days 11–15:** Signup-first page variant; ElevenLabs page rebuilt with organic-only boost warning; beehiiv page with link-embedded offer.
- **Days 16–22:** In-house tracking. Click Worker, Stripe webhook ledger, promotion-code attribution, Referral Receipts, outbound webhooks and S2S postbacks with macros.
- **Days 23–27:** Boost kit (copy, boost-tagged links, native deep links); fraud rules; statement generation for Chris's own affiliates.
- **Days 28–30:** Onboarding intent screen; 5 pilot creators; email ElevenLabs via PartnerStack to confirm the free-signup upgrade window.

### Kill criteria (at day 30–45)
- Fewer than 3 of 5 pilot creators connect a PartnerStack key → drop native aggregation and use CSV.
- Ancaster-attributed signups don't match network-reported signups within ±20% for 2 programs → fix attribution before adding programs.
- Zero in-house conversions posted end-to-end through the webhook/postback API → pause the outside-advertiser roadmap.
- Any program manager rejects Ancaster pages as bridge/look-alike pages → pause that program and redesign.

## Caveats

- Several program cells rely on secondary sources (Semrush, Lovable restrictions, Hostinger SEM list, Riverside cookie). They're marked in the table and need re-verification before being shown to creators as fact.
- The ElevenLabs free-signup→upgrade rule is inferred from its terms, partner guide and PartnerStack docs, not stated as one sentence. The guide's FAQ "Can I run Google Ads with this affiliate link?" answer was not visible in the fetched text.\[7\]
- Meta's rate-tier threshold is 500 calls in 15 days, lowered from 1,500 per Meta's developer blog; secondary sources date the change to 4 May 2026. Dub's payout threshold also differs between its help page and blog.\[68\]\[69\]
- Not researched in this pass: Microsoft Advertising API, ChatGPT Ads, Rewardful/FirstPromoter/Tolt payout mechanics, CJ/Awin/Rakuten APIs, tax-form and money-transmission law, and per-platform affiliate ad policies other than Google's.

## Sources

1. [Using the Partner API and Postbacks](https://support.partnerstack.com/hc/en-us/articles/31444178237587-Using-the-Partner-API-and-Postbacks)
2. [PartnerStack API - Strackr.com](https://strackr.com/docs/partnerstack)
3. [ElevenLabs — ElevenLabs Creator Affiliate Program - Terms](https://elevenlabs.io/affiliates-terms)
4. [Getting started with the beehiiv Partner Program](https://www.beehiiv.com/support/article/23352219299095-getting-started-with-the-beehiiv-partner-program)
5. [Partner Program FAQ | beehiiv Help](https://www.beehiiv.com/support/article/23352840006167-Partner-Program-FAQ)
6. [Cookie windows and attribution logic – PartnerStack](https://support.partnerstack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009312753-Cookie-windows-and-attribution-logic)
7. [Getting started as an ElevenLabs Affiliate Partner](https://elevenlabs.io/affiliate-partner-guide)
8. [ElevenLabs Affiliate Program: Commission & Cookie Details](https://www.affililist.com/affiliate/elevenlabs)
9. [Apply to the Runway Affiliate Program](https://runway.com/affiliate-program)
10. [Kinsta's Affiliate Program — FAQ](https://kinsta.com/affiliates/faq/)
11. [The Descript affiliate program - Descript Help Center](https://help.descript.com/hc/en-us/articles/10612726938509-The-Descript-Affiliate-Program)
12. [Join Notion's Affiliate Program](https://www.notion.com/affiliates)
13. [Become a Canva affiliate through the Canvassador Program - Canva Help Center](https://www.canva.com/help/canva-affiliate-marketing-program/)
14. [Corporate and commercial - Bolt](https://support.bolt.new/account-and-subscription/corporate-commercial)
15. [April 11, 2025 - Replit](https://docs.replit.com/updates/2025/04/11/changelog)
16. [Does Zapier Have an Affiliate Program? | Zapier Community](https://community.zapier.com/show-tell-5/does-zapier-have-an-affiliate-program-13950)
17. [Increasing Access - LinkedIn | Microsoft Learn](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/linkedin/marketing/increasing-access?view=li-lms-2025-11)
18. [GitHub - amster93/meta-ads-api-notes: Meta Marketing API from zero: app setup, system users, Business Verification, Full Access, rate limits — beginner guide + field notes](https://github.com/amster93/meta-ads-api-notes)
19. [How to Get Your X Ads (Twitter Ads) API Key | Unified.to](https://unified.to/blog/how_to_get_your_x_ads_twitter_ads_api_key)
20. [How to Get Your Reddit Ads API Key | Unified.to](https://unified.to/blog/how_to_get_your_reddit_ads_api_key)
21. [How to Get Your TikTok Ads API Key | Unified.to](https://unified.to/blog/how_to_get_your_tiktok_ads_api_key)
22. [Webflow's affiliate program overview](https://help.webflow.com/hc/en-us/articles/33961372613011-Webflow-s-affiliate-program-overview)
23. [HeyGen Technology Inc.](https://heygen.getrewardful.com/terms)
24. [Become a Make Affiliate | Make](https://www.make.com/en/affiliate)
25. [Affiliate program - Help Center](https://help.make.com/affiliate-program)
26. [Kit Affiliate Program](https://kit.com/affiliate)
27. [Descript Affiliate Program | Terms & Conditions](https://www.descript.com/affiliate-terms)
28. [Riverside | Sign up](https://riverside.getrewardful.com/signup)
29. [Riverside Affiliate Program](https://www.rewardful.com/saas-affiliate-programs/riverside)
30. [Riverside Affiliate Program 2025 | Details & Promotion Ideas - Affiliate Yoco](https://affiliateyoco.com/affiliate-program/riverside-affiliate-program)
31. [Framer: Affiliate Terms](https://www.framer.com/legal/affiliates)
32. [Kinsta Inc. Affiliate Program Terms and Conditions](https://kinsta.com/legal/affiliate-terms/)
33. [Hostinger Affiliate Program with Payout 36% Per Sale | June 2026](https://www.cuelinks.com/campaigns/hostinger-affiliate-program)
34. [Affiliate program agreement](https://www.hostinger.com/legal/affiliate-program-agreement)
35. [Hostinger Affiliate Program - Trakaff](https://www.trakaff.com/affiliate-program/hostinger-affiliate-program)
36. [Semrush Affiliate Program Review: 2026 Commission Rates & Gu](https://www.affililist.com/blog/semrush-affiliate-program)
37. [Semrush Affiliate Program Review 2026: \$200 Per Sale | EarnifyHub](https://earnifyhub.com/blog/affiliate/semrush-affiliate-program-review-2026)
38. [shopify affiliate program compliance guidelines](https://growthcenter.shopify.com/blogs/getting-started/shopify-affiliate-program-compliance-guidelines)
39. [Affiliate partners | Lovable](https://lovable.dev/partners/affiliates)
40. [Lovable vs Base44 Affiliate Programs Compared 2026](https://www.findaffiliates.online/blog/lovable-vs-base44-affiliate-program)
41. [Terms Of Service | Grammarly](https://www.grammarly.com/affiliates/terms)
42. [Affiliates | Grammarly](https://www.grammarly.com/affiliates)
43. [NordVPN Affiliate Program | Uncovered By Referral Rock](https://referralrock.com/rms/program-example/nordvpn/)
44. [Join our VPN Affiliate Program & Make Money Now | NordVPN](https://nordvpn.com/affiliate/)
45. [NordVPN Affiliate Program | Affiliate & Performance Marketing DCMnetwork](https://www.dcmnetwork.com/affiliate-marketing/nordvpn-affiliate-program/)
46. [NordVPN Affiliate Program: Commission, Review and How to Join](https://wecantrack.com/programs/nordvpn-affiliate-program/)
47. [ElevenLabs | Affiliate Register](https://af.uppromote.com/elevenlabs/register)
48. [How Do You Do Affiliate Marketing with PPC? Complete 2025 Guide | Post Affiliate Pro](https://www.postaffiliatepro.com/faq/affiliate-marketing-ppc/)
49. [Meta Adds New Facebook and Instagram Management Options for Third-Party Platforms](https://finance.yahoo.com/news/meta-adds-facebook-instagram-management-165817697.html)
50. [Facebook Ads API Permission App Review: 2026 Guide](https://singhamandeep.com/facebook-ads-api-permission-app-review/)
51. [Accessing Ads accounts - X](https://docs.x.com/x-ads-api/fundamentals/accessing-ads-accounts)
52. [Ads API Standard Access Request - App ID 32964128 - Advertiser Tools and APIs / Ads API Access - X Developers](https://devcommunity.x.com/t/ads-api-standard-access-request-app-id-32964128/266283)
53. [How to create Spark Ads for Manual and Search Campaigns in TikTok Ads Manager](https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/spark-ads-creation-guide)
54. [LinkedIn API Partner Support - LinkedIn | Microsoft Learn](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/linkedin/shared/linkedin-api-partner-support-guide)
55. [Insufficient original content - Advertising Policies Help](https://support.google.com/adspolicy/answer/16427718?hl=en)
56. [Integration overview – PartnerStack](https://support.partnerstack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009054434-Integration-overview)
57. [Introduction to payment webhooks](https://docs.partnerstack.com/docs/introduction-payments)
58. [Adding a customer, creating a transaction and changing customer attribution – PartnerStack](https://support.partnerstack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009039214-Adding-a-customer-creating-a-transaction-and-changing-customer-attribution)
59. [Potential cases where link tracking fails – PartnerStack](https://support.partnerstack.com/hc/en-us/articles/360019537774-Potential-cases-where-link-tracking-fails)
60. [The SaaS Conversion Report: A new look at free-to-paid conversion | ChartMogul](https://chartmogul.com/reports/saas-conversion-report/)
61. <https://help.descript.com/hc/en-us/articles/40556901728013-Refer-others-and-earn-rewards>
62. [Amazon.com Associates Central - Creators API Documentation](https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/introduction)
63. [Amazon Associates Creators API Integration](https://wecantrack.com/amazon-integration/)
64. [Affiliate networks - Strackr.com](https://strackr.com/networks)
65. [Affiliate API - Strackr.com](https://strackr.com/docs/affiliate-api)
66. [1\. Start Here - Strackr.com](https://strackr.com/docs/start-here)
67. [Partner Terms of Service | Dub](https://dub.co/legal/partners)
68. [Dub vs Rewardful: SaaS Affiliate Program Comparison (2026) | Dub](https://dub.co/blog/dub-vs-rewardful)
69. [Connecting your payout method to receive payouts - Dub](https://dub.co/help/article/receiving-payouts)
70. [PartnerStack Python API Docs | dltHub](https://dlthub.com/context/source/partner-stack)
